Contact Us

Search for contact info by department:

Division of Research and Innovation Partnerships

Name Title Phone Email Location
Gerald Blazey Vice President for Research and Innovation Partnerships 815-753-1883 gblazey@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Barrie Bode Director, of COVID-19 Facilities 815-753-1753 bodebp@niu.edu  Montgomery Hall 349
Cara Carlson Business Manager 815-753-1826 ccarlso2@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Jessica Cima Administrative Assistant 815-753-5008 jcima@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Dawn Crawford Budget Analyst I 815-753-0828 dcrawford@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Amy Farranto Publications Manager 815-753-9946 afarranto@niu.edu 2260 Bethany Rd
Elizabeth R. Gaillard Director Molecular Analysis Core Laboratory 815-753-1753 gaillard@niu.edu LaTourette Hall 322

[back to top]

Office of Research Compliance, Integrity and Safety

Name Title Phone Email Location
Shannon Stoker Director 815-753-2882 sstoker@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Michele Crase Laboratory Safety Manager 815-753-9251 mcrase@niu.edu Faraday Hall 327
James Gable Chemical Safety Officer/CHO 815-753-1610 jgable@niu.edu Montgomery Hall 207
Patty Wallace Research Compliance Coordinator 815-753-8588 pwallace@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
MJ Blaschak IRB Chair 815-753-1383 mblaschak@niu.edu Wirtz Hall 209A
Ana Calvo IBC Chair 815-753-8451 amcalvo@niu.edu Montgomery Hall 341
Douglas Wallace IACUC Chair 815-753-0972 dwallace@niu.edu Psychology/Computer Science 309
Lene Scherer Research Compliance Analyst 815-753-9282 lscherer2@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]

Sponsored Programs Administration

Currently, SPA staff are primarily remote. Email, Teams and Teams Voice are the best way to contact us.

Name Title Phone Email Location
Dara Little Assistant Vice President 815-753-9285 dlittle@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305 
Whitney Wells Administrative Aid 815-753-1490 wwells1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Kellie Dyslin Director, Funding Development and Lifecycle Enhancement 815-753-7090 kdyslin@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Linda Carlson Office Support Specialist 815-753-1576 lcarlson3@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Jeannie Peterson Office Support Specialist 815-753-9976 jpeterson17@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Ashley Golz Award Coordinator 815-753-4323 agolz@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Katie Thielk Award Coordinator 815-753-3850 kthielk@niu.edu  Lowden Hall 305
Dana Hoefle Proposal Coordinator 815-753-0830 dhoefle@niu.edu Faraday Hall 352
Claire Mogren Proposal Coordinator 815-753-6321 cmogren@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Maria Nihei Senior Proposal Coordinator 815-753-4533 mhancock3@niu.edu Psychology/Computer Science Bldg 355
Kristin Bigelow Senior Grants and Contracts  Associate 815-753-6064 kbigelow@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Donna Martin Associate Director, Pre-Award  815-753-9279 dmartin@niu.edu Graham Hall 318
Carrie Blackwood-Williams Assistant Director, Post-Award  815-753-5901 cblackwood@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Qiang Mei Senior Proposal Coordinator 815-753-6911 qmei@niu.edu Engineering Bldg 31
Sarah Senechalle Assistant Director, Award Acceptance 815-753-9278 ssenechalle@niu.edu Lowden Hall 305
Barbara Whitesel Associate Director, Post-Award  815-753-6061 bwhitesel@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Stephanie Arnold Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-1584 sarnold4@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Jenney Ferrris Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-6131 jferris1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Amy Schmidt Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-6059 aschmidt1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Ellen Smith Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-1113 esmith2@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203
Katie Mowers Senior Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-3402 kmayber1@niu.edu

Lowden Hall 203

Caitlin Teague Grants and Contracts Associate 815-753-1133 cnottingham1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 203

[back to top]

Office of Innovation

Name Title Email Location
Karinne Bredberg Director of Innovation Partnerships and Technology Transfer kbredberg@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Mark Hankins Assistant Director for Technology Transfer mhankins1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301
Bryan Flower Assistant Director for Food System Innovation bflower@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]

Federal Relations

Name Title Phone Email Location
Anna Quider Assistant VP for Federal Relations 815-761-5558 aquider@niu.edu Washington, D.C.

[back to top]

Center for Burma Studies

Name Title Phone Email Location
Catherine Raymond Director 815-753-0512 craymond@niu.edu Pottenger House 101
Carmin Berchiolly Program Coordinator 815-753-0512 cberchiolly1@niu.edu Pottenger House 101
Aung Htet Moe Graduate Assistant N/A amoe1@niu.edu Pottenger House 101
Maeve Wallace Graduate Assistant N/A mwallace7@niu.edu Pottenger House 101

[back to top]

Information Services

Name Title Phone Email Location
Eric Biletzky Manager, Information Services 815-753-3439 ericb@niu.edu Lowden Hall 202
Julie Miller eRA Coordinator 815-753-1583 jamiller@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]

Research Support

Name Title Phone Email Location
Ximena Burgin Associate Director 815-753-4506 xrecald1@niu.edu Lowden Hall 301

[back to top]